Keith Urban and Kelsea Ballerini lead CMT Music Awards nominations

Keith Urban, Thomas Rhett, and Kelsea Ballerini will be the ones to beat at the 2017 CMT Music Awards after scoring four nods each.

The musicians will all compete for the top prize of Video of the Year, with Urban’s Blue Ain’t Your Color, Ballerini’s Peter Pan, and Rhett’s Star of the Show in the running, alongside Miranda Lambert’s Vice, Brett Eldredge’s Wanna Be That Song, Carrie Underwood’s Church Bells, Luke Bryan’s Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day, and Brad Paisley’s Today.

Urban and Rhett will also go head-to-head for Male Video of the Year, against fellow contenders Blake Shelton (Came Here To Forget), Eric Church (Record Year), Jason Aldean (Lights Come On), and Bryan (Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day), while Ballerini will do battle for the Female Video of the Year title with Underwood (Church Bells), Lambert (Vice), Lauren Alaina (Road Less Traveled), Maren Morris (80s Mercedes), and Reba McEntire (Back To God).

Meanwhile, Urban and Underwood are also up for Collaboration Video of the Year for their duet The Fighter, which will be pitted against Kenny Chesney and Pink’s Setting the World on Fire, Florida Georgia Line and Tim McGraw’s May We All, and Different for Girls by Dierks Bentley and Elle King, while Little Big Town and Lady Antebellum are among those fighting for Group Video of the Year.

Other nominees include Alaina (Road Less Traveled), Kane Brown (Used To Love You Sober), and RaeLynn (Love Triangle) for Breakthrough Video of the Year, and the CMT Performance of the Year category features Jason Aldean, Jason Derulo and Luke Bryan, and Maren Morris and Alicia Keys.

The 2017 CMT Music Awards will be hosted by Nashville actor Charles Esten in Nashville, Tennessee on 7 June (17).

Exes Lambert and Shelton will be among the performers on the night, alongside Rhett, Bryan, and Eldredge.

Source link

Be the first to comment on "Keith Urban and Kelsea Ballerini lead CMT Music Awards nominations"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.